A Leap of Faith

For those of you who don’t know, I recently started a new job. Same thing, different company. People have told me that serving is serving, no matter where you are. WRONG. People from my previous job kept telling me that the place I was moving to wasn’t as good as where I was. They said that I wouldn’t make as much money. Let me quote what someone ask me on my last day, “So what are you going to do when you get there and you don’t like it there either?”

I’m going to start with, I decided to leave my previous job because of the people. These people kept trying to tell me that I was making a bad choice. I have enough things going on in my life to hate where I work and I told these people that it’s my choice. They should not be concerned with what I decide to do.

I took this leap of faith looking for a place that I would be happy. After following my instincts, I am elated to say that I am just that, happy. I don’t care if I am “just serving“. I deserve to be somewhere that I am respected.

Until I figure out what I want to do with my life, I’m fine with “just serving” as long as I’m happy. I’m glad I went with my instincts and took this leap of faith. Remember that you are worth your happiness.

Leave a Reply

