My GhostBed Review

Sage and I were in desperate need of a new bed. The two of us had been sleeping on a full size bed. We had discussed our options and just never had the time to actually go bed shopping together. His schedule is set and he works week days, I however, can work days, nights, or both. Also we didn’t have a means of transporting a bed to our apartment either.

After much debate, we decided to check out Ghost Bed. For what we could pay to get a queen size at any mattress store we were able to get both a king size and buy a bed frame from WayFair. We ordered our mattress on a Friday afternoon and with Ghost Bed’s free one day shipping, it had arrived to our door Monday. Shout out to our FedEx delivery man for hauling that sucker up to the third floor. After struggling for about 10 minutes, I was finally able to get the mattress inside. It was delivered in a box vacuum sealed inside some plastic wrap.

img_3971

Next I ripped the box open and slowly started to remove the sealed plastic. Getting the bed out of the plastic is tricky. You must use extreme caution as not to cut the mattress itself.

The mattress is made up of three layers. The top layer is one and a half inches thick and it is composed of an advanced cooling technology as to avoid retaining body heat. The middle layer is two inches of gel memory foam. The bottom layer consists of seven and a half inches of the high density base layer for increased support and longevity. In total, this bed is 11 inches of high-tech gel memory foam and it is super comfortable.

You can also purchase their matching foundation or you can do as we did and opt for a platform bed frame. Either way, you can’t go wrong with this incredible bed. I’m a side sleeper and read from another review that Ghost Bed is perfect for hugging onto your pressure points and keeping your spine aligned. For me that was great news. I have a hard time getting myself out of bed now. We also scored two free Ghost Pillows as well through a promotion they were running. They are lavender infused and also contain the cooling technology that makes sure both sides are the cool side of your pillow. The lavender infusion is also perfect if you find yourself like me and have a hard time falling to sleep.

Overall, I would say that we made a fantastic purchase. If you are skeptical they do have 101 night risk free trial and if you are unhappy with your purchase you can send it back. Oh, and they also provide a 20 year warranty. I have acquired both my cats and my approval. Interested in purchasing? I have a $50 off coupon that will save both of us some cash. You get $50 off any mattress and I have the opportunity to make $50 for referring friends.

img_9331

Leave a Reply

